Our Schools

Inspiring Primaries Academy Trust, formed in June 2017, is located in Leicestershire. We are a charitable, school trust of Church of England schools and community schools working closely together in service to our local communities. We are committed to supporting schools that share our vision and values. 

We are dedicated to developing excellence – for our children and for the adults who teach and serve them. The well-being of every child is paramount and to ensure all children are able to engage, learn and flourish, we ensure our adults are able to by providing high quality, effective professional development and learning.  All staff within Inspiring Primaries Academy Trust have opportunities to engage in collaborative forums to pursue continuous improvement. Our current forums include:

  • IPAT Business and Office Managers
  • IPAT Communication Champions
  • IPAT Computing Leaders
  • IPAT Emotional Literacy Support Assistants
  • IPAT English Leaders
  • IPAT Early Years’ Leaders
  • IPAT Leadership
  • IPAT Mathematics Leaders
  • IPAT Moderation Leaders
  • IPAT Music Leaders
  • IPAT Premises Officers
  • IPAT Religious Education and Collective Worship Leaders
  • IPAT School Improvement Team (see below)
  • IPAT Science Leaders

 Our School Improvement Team:

  • Marie Sandford, Trust Leader, National Leader of Education and Pupil Premium Reviewer
  • Andrew Shields, Computing Specialist Leader of Education
  • Aly Steele, Early Years’ Specialist Leader of Education
  • Vickie Njoroge, English Specialist Leader of Education
  • Vicki Otway, Mathematics Specialist Leader of Education 
  • Vicki Palmer, Mathematics and Computing Specialist Leader of Education
  • Jodie Allen, Inspiring Primaries Leader of Education
  • Jo Barratt, Inspiring Primaries Leader of Education
  • Lee Evans, Inspiring Primaries Leader of Education
  • Philippa Tomkins, Inspiring Primaries Leader of Education
  • Rachel Spadaccini, Lead RE Teacher, NATRE and Inspiring Primaries Leader of Education
  • Debbie Yeomans, Lead RE Teacher, NATRE

The schools within Inspiring Primaries Academy Trust are listed below and you can visit their individual websites by following the links. Each school publishes its own admission arrangements and other required documentation.  

All Saints CE Primary School, Sapcote and Sharnford CE Primary School

Claybrooke Primary School

Dunton Bassett Primary School

Gilmorton Chandler CE Primary School

John Wycliffe Primary School

St. Margaret’s CE Primary School

St. Mary’s CE Primary School, Bitteswell

Ullesthorpe CE Primary School 

Term Dates for the schools within the Inspiring Primaries Academy Trust can be found here:

2019 – 2020

2020 – 2021

2021 – 2022