1st August 2017

We welcome Claybrooke Primary School to Inspiring Primaries Academy Trust.

1st July 2017

Today we saw the following schools join our MAT:

  • Sharnford CofE Primary School
  • St Margaret’s CofE Primary School – Stoke Golding
  • St Mary’s CofE Primary School – Bitteswell

It is anticipated that the remaining two schools:

  • Claybrooke Primary School will join on 1st August 2017
  • Dunton Bassett Primary School will join us in the autumn term 2017

Our CFO has been appointed: Mel Nichols. Mel has over 20 years’ experience in financial roles including being the Finance Manager of a large secondary academy and being a Finance Director. More recently Mel has been a School Finance Adviser for Leicestershire County Council where she has been instrumental in helping the service move forward by design new, more efficient accounting templates. 

1st June 2017

Approval date for the formation of the Multi-Academy Trust together with the approval of Academy Status for Ullesthorpe CofE Primary School, John Wycliffe Primary School and All Saints CofE Primary School (Sapcote). These three schools have joined together with Gilmorton Chandler CofE Primary School to make up Inspiring Primaries Academy Trust. It is anticipated that the other schools will be approved and will join with us on the 1st July 2017. Giving the trust a total of nine schools.

Our CEO has been appointed: Marie Sandford.  Marie has been Headteacher of Gilmorton Chandler CE Primary School since April 2005 and Executive Headteacher of Ullesthorpe CE Primary School since August 2015. She became an accredited National College of Teaching and Leadership National Leader of Education in 2010. This involves working with other school leaders to support school improvement.

25th February 2017

The Inspiring Primaries Academy Trust is in the process of being established. It has been approved by the Regional Schools Commissioner, the DFE and the Diocese of Leicester.